Skip to Main Content »

Edition No. 7

Edition No. 7

Availability: Unavailable


Cyprus joins the European Union

Edition No. 7

Edition No. 7

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Product Description

IssueCodeQuantitySerial Number RangeCompany

On May 1, 2004, the European Union underwent its biggest-ever enlargement with the accession of 10 new member states representing 110 million citizens. The new member states of the European Union are Cyprus, Hungary, the Czech Republic, Lithuania, Slovenia, Poland, Slovakia, Latvia, Estonia and Malta.

For Cyprus, this date marked the fulfilment of efforts lasting many years to turn a long-cherished vision into reality. On May 1, 2004, Cyprus became a member of the new European Union of 25 countries.